The search for Mr. Wonka’s Golden Ticket

 

Charlie_and_the_chocolate_factory_poster2

After watching an endless reruns of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (1971, starring the late Gene Wilder) and it’s remake Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005, starring Johnny Depp), my son Blake won’t stop asking me about the Wonka Bar with the Golden Ticket.

We even went to the supermarket and got every chocolate bars he thinks will have the golden ticket and excitingly opened each one on the way home. I could tell by the look on his face as he opened every bar that he’s quite disappointed, and as a mother it made me really sad and amused at the same time.

I’ve searched the internet for the thing and learned that there is really no such thing as Wonka Chocolate Bar with a Golden Ticket.

10499767_1

But… What I did found out is that I can DIY it! Oh, thank God for internet… and Youtube!

I’ll share here how to do it in a couple of days, stay tuned!

One thought on “The search for Mr. Wonka’s Golden Ticket

Leave a Reply

